Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Virtues and Vices - Art Gallery

null
Offline / Send Message
Beneight null
I will post my projects, both WIP and Finished, in this thread.

I'm relatively new in 3D modeling (about a month) and intend to focus in making characters. 
Each character will represent a virtue or vice, hence the thread's name.
Feedbacks and critiques are highly appreciated!

Projects:

Satya (Finished)
A soldier from low class family who is determined to become stronger due to her harsh upbringing. She represents bravery. 

Software Used: Blender, xNormal

Agni (Finished)
An independent thinker whose actions are guided by rationality. She represents intelligence. 

Software Used: Blender, Marvelous Designer, xNormal

Mari (Finished)
A record keeper who is known as the lender of last answer. She represents wisdom.

Software Used: ZBrush, Blender, Substance Painter

Golem (WIP)

[No background yet]

Software Used: Blender

Replies

• Beneight
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Beneight null
    Progress shots of Satya.

• Beneight
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Beneight null
    Progress shots of Agni.

• Beneight
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Beneight null
    Progress on Marie. I'm aiming for a late teen look with small and thin body. I put more attention to hands and feet as I'm not content with them in my previous projects.

• Beneight
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Beneight null
    2D and 3D concepts of Marie's outfit. Still far from done.
    I used Marvelous Designer at first but got frustrated making the fold around the hip (ohashori) and maintaining the overall shape. So I scrapped the idea and used ZBrush instead.    

• vavavoom
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    vavavoom polycounter lvl 11
    Hi,
    Nice work. Anatomy seems good, but one thing that stands out for me is the hands and feet.
    I think with a little bit more love, they could look much better.