Home Contests & Challenges Archives Reallusion's 3D Character Design Contest 2016

Adventurer Character (Non-Competition Character)

julSan
null
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
julSan null
Hello everyone. I am a freelance artist working with Reallusion for the Character Creator 1.5 launch.  I'm not going to be competing, but I'm going to post alongside all the other artists here to give a demonstration on the custom clothing workflow that is new to Character Creator 1.5. Good luck everyone!

Here is the character that I'm working on:

Replies

• julSan
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    julSan null
    I started off using Character Creator's morph sliders to get as close as I could to the design. I turned off the skin textures first since I like starting off my characters with a plain shader. The most important part is getting the the proportions correct.
    I then exported an OBJ to edit in Zbrush. The great thing is, Character Creator now exports in quads so it's easy to sculpt it in Zbrush.

Then it's time to edit in Zbrush.

And here's the high-res sculpt. I only worked on her head since that's the only part of her that's exposed.

And now back to Character Creator by creating a custom morph slider.

Up next: clothes.

• julSan
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    julSan null
    To start off with the clothes, I imported the provided female base model .obj file.

Edit: The body template files can be downloaded here:
    http://www.reallusion.com/iclone/character-creator/custom-outfit.html

I then built the high-res clothes and the hair strips on top of it.

Once all the high-res models are done, it's time to start retopologizing.

• douglassoares
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    douglassoares vertex
    Nice one!  I like the ear and the face touch which you did.
    Why you will not participate?
  • AdventDestiny
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    AdventDestiny polycounter lvl 2