Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

New to 3D, any critique welcome.

Orestis_K
null
Hello Polycount.

I am new to 3D, and have been learning zbrush. I would really like critique on my work (i'll upload more). Everything helps.

model 
This is a WIP head of Akuma from Street Fighter.

model
A quasi biomechanical bust.

model
Urien WIP, from Street Fighter, in his Aegis Reflector pose.

Thanks.

Replies

• 3dReaper
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    3dReaper polycounter lvl 4
    Post images here, jpegs. Some people will not click on a link.
  • Orestis_K
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Orestis_K null
  • BucketOfNuggets
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    BucketOfNuggets polycounter lvl 6
    What was your reference? At the moment it looks like you are making what you think the form is but not what it actually is. 
  • Orestis_K
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Orestis_K null
    The biomech had no reference, it was mostly an experiment on brushes and forms. For Akuma and Urien i had references but did not rely heavily on them.
  • allengingrich
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    allengingrich polycounter lvl 2
    I would rely heavily on reference until you no longer need to.
  • Orestis_K
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Orestis_K null
    Any one wants to elaborate? I understand that i am doing something wrong, but not what exactly.
  • MrOneTwo
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    MrOneTwo polycounter lvl 12