Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Indoor Hideout Environment in UE4 [WIP Thread]

null
Offline / Send Message
Tashkeel null
Hey guys, recently graduated student here, and I've started working on an environment. Although I've occasionally browsed polycount, I've never posted anything on here..but I really want to improve my work, so I will be posting my progress on this thread as I work. 

The environment will be closely based on the concept art below, from concept artist Othman Izagaren (Website here). As a student I mostly worked on outdoor environments and not very much inside of UE4, so I think this will be a nice experience and change of pace.

I've actually already built a low poly first pass of most of the assets in maya, and have made slight changes here and there, to match the overall closeness of feel of the space. Below is a screenshot of the assets brought into UE4; no textures or anything, just wanted to lay things out for now.

And here is a screen shot of the (mostly) same layout in maya with wireframe.

As first passes tend to go, things are subject to change (the window model for example), but I would love any comments or feedback anyone may have of this. And like I said, I am fairly new to UE4, so as I go, I would greatly appreciate any feedback that is offered. 

I have done some UV's and a couple of textures, but I will work a bit more on them before posting them here.

Replies

• Tashkeel
    Offline / Send Message
    Tashkeel null
    So I haven't been keeping this up to date. Sorry about that..

Anyway, here is a render of the current progress:

• wirrexx
    Offline / Send Message
    wirrexx quad damage
    follow! looking good so far!

• mhofever
    Offline / Send Message
    mhofever polycounter lvl 9