Home Technical Talk

App UI Design Questions

polycounter lvl 10
Offline / Send Message
dystopianghost polycounter lvl 10
Hey Guys,
So I am sadly facing layoffs at my current company where I am an environment artist so I have begun looking for new ventures, I was contacted last night by a close friend, who asked if I would be willing to give app design a try I agreed that it wouldn't be out of the realm of possibility. I was just curious if any of you guys have done any app design, and if so whats your exp with it. Are there any great resources out there that I need to be familiar with? Any help is appreciated.

Replies

• Eric Chadwick
    Do you mean UI graphic design? Or designing what an app is going to do?
  • Eric Chadwick
    I worked on some UI art for a few mobile apps. This is a great resource for designing app interfaces for the Google Play store.
    http://www.google.com/design/spec/material-design/introduction.html
    More: http://developer.android.com/training/best-ui.html
    Apple has one for their store too.

MOAR
    http://wiki.polycount.com/wiki/User_Interface
  • dystopianghost
    Offline / Send Message
    Sorry UI Graphic Design 
  • Eric Chadwick
    OK, renamed your thread title, should help you get more feedback on this. Good luck!
  • dystopianghost
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks Man, also thanks for that info
  • LiamWong
    Offline / Send Message
    LiamWong polycounter lvl 2
    It's a pretty broad topic. Are there things specifically that you're looking to learn more about? :smile:
  • dystopianghost
    Offline / Send Message
    Lol yeah, sorry about that. Specifically I am not sure I was really just trying to get a better understanding of what UI design for mobile apps entails. Mainly trying to find out softwares being used, a possible workflow. Stuff like that
  • Broadway
    Offline / Send Message
    Broadway polycounter lvl 9