Home General Discussion

Help with survey - which software do you use?

Offline / Send Message
Pinned
Hi,

I'm a teacher in Game Graphics with the Uppsala University, in Sweden. We're conducting a survey into which software game artists are using today to create 3D graphics and I would really appreciate if you could spare 3 mins to fill this survey please: http://goo.gl/forms/uxlzgn05Vq

Thank you very much,
Nataska Statham

Replies

• lefix
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    lefix polycounter lvl 11
    Filled out. Are you going to share the results? I am also curious to know
  • huffer
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    huffer interpolator
    After you complete it there was a button to show completed results with statistics and everything.
  • lotet
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    lotet hero character
    Heey Nat!
    graduated pretty much at the time you started teaching, but of course Im gonna help out a fellow HGO-er.
  • Natsta
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks for the help :) And yes, I'll absolutely share the results. Trying to get a bit more responses from outside Europe at the moment to get a good picture of how the software situation is at the moment.

It's very interesting already when you look at the breakdown, there's a big divide on software being used by small and big studios - which considering the expensive prices of Autodesk's subscription packages is not surprising, really...
  • ladyknowles
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ladyknowles polycounter lvl 7
    Completed :) Interesting to see the results at the end, thanks Natsta!
  • AtticusMars
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    AtticusMars greentooth
    Curious to know the reasoning of all those people who said they wouldn't use an OpenSource package in a professional environment? Is that due to lack of dedicated support?