Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Input for a total Beginner

polycounter lvl 8
Offline / Send Message
Priabudiman polycounter lvl 8
Greetings,

This will be my first post, and might as well Introduce myself. My name is Priabudiman, and Ive been working on 2D game arts for quite a while, and only that. Until i finally reopen this forum, and I finally able to make sure that my 2016 resolution is to upgrade myself by trying to learn and be good on creating 3D game art, especially for asset modeling. I really hope there will be a lot more for me to learn from all of you in here.

This is my very first terrible attempt from following many tutorials available.

I know its very simple, and very ugly looking. I really hope you guys can give me some inputs and suggestions on how should i improve the quality of it.

Softwares i use
Maya LT
Adobe Photoshop

My goal is to finish a couple set of fences, maybe some rocks and grass for basic scene.

I thank you so much for reading my post, i'm looking forward to hear your inputs,comments,and suggestions!

Have a Great day!

Replies

• skyline5gtr
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    skyline5gtr polycounter lvl 9
    Concentrate on learning concepts and the tools first before worrying about how something looks. As far as this asset, can you show the unwrap and texture sheets ? There looks to be some stretching. Take a look at the wiki thread here or any number of tutorial sites for full projects
  • mrgesy
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    mrgesy polycounter lvl 7
    Search the web for 3D tutorials. They're countless and they will help you immensely to get better. Guidance is key at this point so learn from free tutorials and paid if you can afford them.
  • putka
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    putka polycounter lvl 6