Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Interactive 3d Concept Adventure.

Offline / Send Message
Pinned
I have a quest.

The quest is to create interactive 3d concept art, that helps bring conceptual ideas into a more practical light.

My goal is simple. Create super fast designs that can be thrown into a real time render to allow a modelers and art directors get a better idea what they are settling for. The power of concept art in general is to get an idea of what we are going to create for the final product, to save time, and effort for the rest of the project.

So with that in mind here are some concept's that I put together. All taking no more than 1-3 hours of work each. Meaning I can have several of these designs done in a day. I am originally a concept artist, and you can scope out my work here Robotpencil or on my Artstation.

I'm an instructor now at Learn Squared

I'd like to know if there are more things I can do to improve my workflow. Right now I'm not looking to make PERFECT; UV's, Texture Maps, Topo, Etc. 

Just something that can be played with by an Art Director, Modeler, Animators, Tech Artists. Allowing them to give me feedback in the most practical way. Ofcourse nothing will still beat the speed of just a quick sketch or painting to get the ball rolling, but this most certainly is the next step. 

Here are some of the current images I made, followed below is the links of the images 3d marmoset view. 
Image 1 - https://www.artstation.com/artwork/qoOqy
Image 2 - https://www.artstation.com/artwork/k22Od
Image 3 - https://www.artstation.com/artwork/9ymGQ
Image 4 - https://www.artstation.com/artwork/0zn4Y
Image 5 - https://www.artstation.com/artwork/ayAV2

-AJ aka Robotpencil

Replies

• AtticusMars
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    AtticusMars greentooth