Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Looking for some advice on my portfolio pieces

vertex
Offline / Send Message
MyattC vertex
Hey everyone, i've recently joined the polycount forums and look to contribute what i can to people who need help with the information i have gained along the way. Currently i am working for a supermarket and spending my spare time studying. I have a degree in automotive design yet i didn't want to go down that route, my choice of course was due to my likes at the time and the interests i had gained through a foundation degree, which as i have aged have changed.

I've loved games since i was a kid, my dad managed to hook up gta 1 and doom 1 on a network and i used to play networked from like the age of 8 with a friend. I loved games. I've played amongst the wow community for a long time along with friends along the way through working different jobs. But i always felt i had something to offer as a creative.

After Uni, i basically lost touch with CAD, and took a break (nothing wrong with that). But after a few years just working a minimum wage job and getting by, i realised this isn't the way to be. I was taught modelling through solidworks, which was pretty rigid. my final year consisted of 3ds max, which i enjoyed as it had alot more freedom. But after uni, i couldn't land a job straight away. so i seemed to take a back foot and my skills took a backseat. I was introduced to zbrush last year around november and i thought this is it. This is what i should be using. it gave me complete freedom to do what i wanted to do and in turn i've been able to create work that i am happy with at my level and this is what i want to share with you. Yes i am not professional but i hope i am good enough from a starting point.