Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Personal project WIP

Hello guys! I hope this is the right place for the topic. This is my first thread here and I really need your advice. I'm new with 3D and currently I'm attending a course for designing characters with Zbrush. It is now time for the students of the course to work on their own projects and this is mine. I'm still in the beginning and I need some help. My teacher told me that, indeed, the head is not centered and the body isn't symmetrical. He showed me how to fix it, but I couldn't repeat it at home.
This is my 3D model so far.
9cea9eee0076.jpg
The method my teacher showed me was through using Mirror and Weld for the body, but for some reason it doesn't work like intended :(
I am really motivated to finish my project on time so any advice, critique will be highly appreciated!

Replies

• Tectonic
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Tectonic polycounter lvl 10
    Under the Geometry menu look for Position. under that tab you can set the x position back to 0 if it is offset.
  • DarknessNox
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Well I tried to adjust the head with transpose, but when I still try mirror and weld (the body is not symmetrical too) it only mirrors the head and the bust and looks honestly weird - two noses on the head for example. Even though the head is fully masked. I don't know why it doesn't work :(
  • pigart
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    pigart polycounter lvl 6
    Maybe you're mirroring on the wrong axis?
  • Tectonic
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    there are a few different symmetry tools in zbrush. try using Smart Resym under the Deformation menu. More pictures of the results you are getting would help us narrow down whats going wrong.
  • DarknessNox
    Options
    Offline / Send Message