Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Ghost in the Shell intro VFX Remake

polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
aleksandr.kili polycounter lvl 4
Hey guys, I graduated from Gnomon school a few months ago and this is what I've made for my demo reel. I know this site mostly is into game art but I've been coming here forever so hopefully someone finds it cool.

[ame]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2wUH_45lgT0[/ame]

I am responsible for all of it inc modeling, the lil guitar soundtrack etc ALL besides the base mesh for the girl, guy head and skeleton. But as an artist looking for work im focused on FX.

Ask me for any details etc, I'm open to crits of course I made it a point to save all (300 gigs!) of this project so I can update it in a few months. Will certainly consider changing the music soundtrack to something more electronic and fitting.

Modeling in maya and some zbrush, FX lighting rendering in houdini. Many thanks to my great fx teachers who helped me out like Peter Claes and Ryan Hurd and shout out to ash thorpe because his gits project is super awesome.

Replies

• Steve Schulze
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Steve Schulze polycounter lvl 18
    Nicely done, mate.
    Looks like there would have been a few challenging shots in that to get right.
  • Dethling
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Dethling polycounter lvl 11
    You just graduated from school? Yo're kidding me... that Demo-Reel is awesome.
    I really like the "composing" shots, very well made.
  • DireWolf
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Holy cow mind blown good job man.
  • Stinkfoot
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Stinkfoot polycounter lvl 11
    the scenes and angles are spot on, it really neds the original music!
  • R3D
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    R3D interpolator