Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Portfolio Site Critiques Please?

Hello everyone. I am a recent graduate of the Digital Animation and Visual Effects School. We just finished putting together our websites and I was hoping I could get some eyes on it. I have low poly finished pieces as well as some high poly models and sculpts that I will be making low poly finished versions of. But any critiques on layout, the pieces that are on there (or should not be) would be much appreciated. Thanks a lot

www.mattgraham3d.com

Replies

• BARDLER
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    BARDLER polycounter lvl 12
    What kind of work do you want to do, environment art or character art?
  • mgraham235
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Right now my focus is going to be on environment art. Though I like doing both. But my next few personal projects are going to focus more on environments
  • BARDLER
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    BARDLER polycounter lvl 12
    You have a good foundation to build off of, but the environments you have in your portfolio are a bit dated looking. Not sure if you have used UE4 at all yet, but I would recommend starting to take advantage of the physically based rendering pipeline to boost the quality of your next projects.
  • mgraham235
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Yeah we made the game in unity 4. Ill try pulling them into unreal and give them a pass on roughness and metal and see what I get. Thanks
  • Tobbo
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Tobbo polycounter lvl 11
    Instead of trying to update older work why not just create new environment pieces?

I say this because your environment pieces are somewhat rather empty and your 22-wt and G-40 Bulldozer pieces are so much better. So I would have to think that you have improved greatly since you did those environment pieces.