Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[MESH] Sci-fi power generator

polycounter lvl 8
Offline / Send Message
lordsme polycounter lvl 8
Hi everyone,

I'm a 3d programmer but sometimes I like to realize some content to test our pipeline: here I post some screenshot of a sci-fi power generator I completed to test our materials and post processing filters :)

Maybe someone read our post about a real-time rendered movie Turin - Before the City: I used the same software, our pre-viz tool MESH, to render the real time screenshots.

Please give me some feedback, I know I have to improve as a content creator :P

Software used: Maya, CrazyBump, GIMP, MESH

6345425732_8b068208db_b.jpg

6344670997_379a1035fa_b.jpg

6344674277_168fa6db41_b.jpg

Replies

• lordsme
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
  • lordsme
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
  • GOBEE
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    GOBEE polycounter lvl 10
    The lighting on the sides is a bit dark. Hard to see, but I think you may have been going for that. Also, it looks like the normal map may be a bit extreme but again, hard to tell due to dark lighting. (Are the numbers on the side supposed to be raised or flat?)

It's looks good though. I like the design. Not sure it needs a 2K texture though. A bit of refining and this is one badass generator.

First time I've heard of MESH. Will check it out.
  • lordsme
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    GOBEE wrote: »
    The lighting on the sides is a bit dark. Hard to see, but I think you may have been going for that. Also, it looks like the normal map may be a bit extreme but again, hard to tell due to dark lighting. (Are the numbers on the side supposed to be raised or flat?)

It's looks good though. I like the design. Not sure it needs a 2K texture though. A bit of refining and this is one badass generator.

First time I've heard of MESH. Will check it out.

Lighting is a bit dark, yep I have to refine it.