Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Looking for feedback/ideas

Hey, i'm just looking for critique on this model I started today, i know that my technique needs improvement, i'm currently a student but was just wanting to know what people thought was the best way to go on this tri rotor's "arms",
i put my render and pres sheet here if anyone wants to give any feedback on my technique for that.

I just don't think it seems like it would work in the real world, but was just wondering how i could make it seem more robust with out but still aerodynamic.

image.png
Tri_Rotor_Concepts.png

Replies

• A l e x
  • A l e x
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I've updated my design if anyone want's to make any comments on how to improve my work. instead of a 33% spacing i thought that the wings and rudder style gave it the feel of an osprey.

The point of this asset btw is an enemy in a fps game in ue4, and the model will be as is with no normal map only a diffuse and spec, as i'm still learning the process.
    Trirotor2ps.png
  • KingKellogg
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    KingKellogg polycounter lvl 6
    Making some good steps with it! keep it up! :D
  • ShawnH
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hi A l e x! I like the way it's going so far and I think my biggest question with the design is how will it turn left or right? Right now it feels it can only move up and down, maybe forward if the back propeller spins faster than the rest. I think if you made the side propellers able to rotate forward and back, like an osprey almost, it would give it a more functional look, if that makes sense. Other than that good job, keep it up!
  • A l e x
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks Kellogg,