Home General Discussion

How can i earn for a month as a 3D artist

Hey guys i am interesting in becoming a 3D artist in a Studio or if i can't at least as a freelancer in future,so since i got no experience as a Cg artist i like to know how much i can earn for a Month/year as a average 3D artist? is it enough to make a living?
Like i said i am just a 18 years old Guy who is interesting in the world of CG.So i like to Know how's the PAY before i get into this Thanks :) and Pls be Open lol :D

Replies

• RobeOmega
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    RobeOmega polycounter lvl 10
    This link may help you: http://www.gamasutra.com/salarysurvey2014.pdf

Understand some areas are more expensive to live than in others so the same money in one place that could give you a good lifestyle may only give you a decent life style in other places.
  • vskdharmasena
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Robeomega wrote: »
    This link may help you: http://www.gamasutra.com/salarysurvey2014.pdf

Understand some areas are more expensive to live than in others so the same money in one place that could give you a good lifestyle may only give you a decent life style in other places.

I live in Sri lanaka :D a very non expensive country but i do plan to Bring my family to US or UK someday whatever that doesn't mean anything.it would be great to hear from some guys who is working in the industry for quite some time and how is their pay is if it is OK
    thanks and long live Polycount.
  • Add3r
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Add3r polycounter lvl 11