Home Contests & Challenges Archives Allegorithmic's 'the THRONE ROOM'

THRONE ROOM - Throne Long Lost

Icariel
vertex
Offline / Send Message
Icariel vertex
Hi!
New member, who just registered to join this contest.. I'm just a student and bit scared join in to the big boys competition but I think this could be at least good practice!

I got this idea of a throne room many years after attack where king was killed by super evil dark lord (been playing too many retro games lately...). Some dark magic keeps the ruined castle in some formation... So dark... Dusty... Magic stuff... Let's see how it goes...

Software and engine:
3ds Max 2015
zBrush
xNormal
Substance Designer
Substance Painter
Photoshop
UE4

Replies

• EpicBeardMan
    Offline / Send Message
    EpicBeardMan polycounter lvl 8
    Don't worry, there might be other less skilled artist too in this contest, for example: myself. Wish you good luck.
  • Icariel
    Offline / Send Message
    Icariel vertex
    Thank you, you too! And of course to every one else too! So i started to block out yesterday my ideas here's couple pictures.. in first tried to think how it would look with broken pillars then i decided that first to make the room fully intact ant afterwards brake it apart.. It's in really early stage but feedback is always welcome!

zoBcLUq.png

O7Z5NvQ.jpg
  • Icariel
    Offline / Send Message
    Icariel vertex
    Hi again,

its been a while since my last update... Been doing other stuff and then there was Global Game Jam (btw next GOTY over here!http://globalgamejam.org/2015/games/houston-what-do-we-do-now made most of the textures with paint cause didn't have software on the computer i was working on but had lots of fun ain't that the point! :D )

aaand stuff but now I'm back and made bit block out in UE4 to see how it looks.

Next some tiling textures in Zbrush/Substance Designer and High polys for props after bakes I'll start to brake it to "chunks".