Home› Contests & Challenges Archives› Riot Art Contest› Riot Art Contest - Character Art

[Riot Art Contest] - Burning Lotus Syndra

polycounter lvl 10
Offline / Send Message
Zaina polycounter lvl 10
Hey everyone,

I am going to be making syndra with my own skin idea. The idea pretty much goes along with the new order of the lotus karma skin.

"Rising and blooming above the murk to achieve enlightenment." or in Syndra's case burning everything to the GROUND!

Comments and critique welcome. I am a horrible concept artist and can use all the help I can get.

Reference:
Ref_zpsd2cf7df7.jpg

First sculpt pass to get anatomy down:
Wip_01_zpsd172ce64.jpg

Work in progress paint over of sculpt to get a better understanding of concept:
paintover_04_zpscfa1ad6f.jpg

Hope you like it so far. I want to combine a little more "lotus flower" look to the back of the skirt but finding a hard time getting something I like.

Replies

• Abrvpt
    Offline / Send Message
    Abrvpt polycounter lvl 4
    Looking good ! But be carefull about the thickness of the limbs, they look very thin at the moment. Even if the character have slender arm, they need more thickness on your model. Ankles and thighs looks also slightly too thin, but it's less shocking than the arms.
    Keep up ! ;)
  • Zaina
    Offline / Send Message
    Zaina polycounter lvl 10
    you are totally right. i totally didnt notice it at all. good to have a fresh pair of eyes
  • Zaina
    Offline / Send Message
    Zaina polycounter lvl 10
    Thanks to all those who watch my stream. Here is the progress so far.

rough block in.
    Wip_02_zps5c4dbe75.jpg
  • Elithenia
    Offline / Send Message
    Elithenia polycounter
    I really like this concept! (playing syndra a lot) but I would love to see her with her eyes visible. I think that might add something to the model.
    just my two cents -.-
  • JasperSandner