Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Character Project

Hello dear viewer!
So I saw the Riot Games Art Contest and I got inspired to do my own character. And this character has nothing to do with League of Legends or the contest, I just felt like modelling my own thing.
I'm 17 years old and I'm pretty new to working with these things, please keep that in mind while viewing! :)

I started to work on this character on 17/10 but I haven't had the time to make this thread until now. But I've documented all of my work since then and I'll post it as soon as possible!
And also, this is a school project and there's a time limit for it.

Replies

• skodone
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    skodone polycounter lvl 2
    gogo :) were eager to see!
  • AlexanderK
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    On this day I started with the concept art for the character. My first idea for a character was of a lone wolf who wanders the world and he was a somewhat of a badass cowboy but then I wanted to do something more futuristic. But I still liked my first idea so instead of throwing it out, I combined it with my new one.
    And this is what i came up with.

a6fdd179659560034428a8411b56b0d1.png
    I decided to give him a head covering mask with a hose gas mask. And I made the eyes glow red to give it a more futuristic look.

1c2465ea59311994bc2dd94c1af8dec3.png
    As for the clothes I wanted to keep the coat and add a hood. The arms and legs are wrapped in bandages and he has (will have) black leather boots.

098a00b988f91b80c0b91e9e17a6ffe6.png
    And this is my vision for the character :)
  • Brian "Panda" Choi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Brian "Panda" Choi high dynamic range
    What's the gas mask hose connected to? His jacket?
  • AlexanderK
    Options
    Offline / Send Message