Home Contests & Challenges Archives Riot Art Contest Riot Art Contest - Illustration

[Riot Art Contest] Ezreal

Arcade
polycounter lvl 2
Offline / Send Message
Arcade polycounter lvl 2
Hi PC,
This is actually my first thread let alone art comp lol.
I've only really started taking my art seriously as of the start of this year, so I thought id finally challenge myself n try something new. I'm new to painting so any crits and tips I can get along the way will be greatly appreciated.

I'm only hoping I can complete this in time as I am currently in the middle of my end of year game enviro project (and I'm SLOW!) for school so this unfortunately won't take priority :(

Any way with the intro out the way, my plan of attack is to renovate the existing frost Ezreal skin. Mostly because I find it rather bland for a skin. I mean its just the original with a blue pallet lol. So ill be attempting a splash art.
LATEST:RiotComp_wip15.jpg

Replies

• Fwap
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Fwap polycounter lvl 13
    Welcome Ash!
    Looking good!
  • Arcade
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Arcade polycounter lvl 2
    REF
    RiotComp_EzRef.jpg
    POSES
    RiotComp_ez_WIP1.jpg
    THUMB SKETCHES
    RiotComp_ez_WIP2.jpg

RiotComp_ez_WIP3.jpg
  • Arcade
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Arcade polycounter lvl 2
    working on proportions and concepting.RiotComp_ez_WIP4.jpg
  • Arcade
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Arcade polycounter lvl 2
    just teaching myself to paint most likely change the shape. I'm no good at just slapping colours down n moving around and I'm feeling the perspective is a little off :(.RiotComp_ez_WIP5.jpg
  • yuehana
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    look great!!!!!! :D
  • Enalya
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I like your thumbnail sketches - a good step.