Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Student Portfolio Environment

polycounter lvl 9
Offline / Send Message
AutoExit polycounter lvl 9
Hi, i am not sure if i should call this thread student as i am self-taught, but i want to show my actual status in a career. My objective is use this portfolio to work for free for some non-commercial project to get experience and replace actual portfolio's works with more professional ones. My goal is get salary by working as environment and prop artist.

http://autoex3d.wix.com/portfolio

Replies

• AutoExit
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Just made some update and fix some stuff.
  • CBolyer
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    CBolyer polycounter lvl 3
    Hey there! I'd be more than happy to share some thoughts on your website and your work.

Firstly about your website, when opened in a tab your page is simply listed as "portfolio" .. I would suggest adding your first or last name to help potential employers and even other Polycount users distinguish that the page is yours directly.

Next for your artwork. Very promising!

I feel that your first image is great as a finished product but we don't have much to work with. My suggestion to display this work would be to remove the ground plane that is visible as well as the blue background. Replace both with a plain black background so that we are looking at your work and not the fluff. Also a wireframe of your model in addition to your UV Maps would be excellent!