Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Zbrush - Feedback for body and clothing

Hello everyone,

I am currently sculpting a character for a video-game. It's my first time sculpting a person, so I need some help. I am fairly happy with the head but now i'm onto the body and clothing.

Here's a screenshot:
79eb470d44a6254c4de0266d5dded0a0.png

There is obviously something off-putting about the sculpt. I don't know whether it's the form or the lack of detail? I hope someone can give me some good feedback on what I can improve on.

Thanks!

Replies

• Itholon
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Itholon polycounter lvl 7
    Not sure if it's because of the pants, but the torso seems a bit long. Could you post a naked version perhaps? Also more angles... with a head ;).
  • DireWolf
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I think for the sleeves to do that, the shirt gotta be quite tight. It looks pretty loose however.
  • pastelspirit
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    pastelspirit polycounter lvl 7
    Yes, the proportions are a bit off. Check your reference (if you don't use any then I suggest you find some) and aim for those proportions! Also would be nice to see more angles. ;)
  • Mr T
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Alright, here's another screenshot:
    108bc35b4ec735df1f9c3835f7abf5fe.png

By the way: I know some things looks god damn awful but I just want to get a "picture" of how the end result might look like. For example the polypaint on the shoes haha! Going to fix things like that after I've gotten the proportions right.

And since the 2.5 perspective is warping the picture quite a lot it's even harder to get the form right :/ The face in that picture looks like a football XD (it looks proper when I don't have the body subtool)

Anyway, thanks everyone for helping out!
  • BagelHero
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    BagelHero interpolator