Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[portfolio] John Henderson

It has been a shamefully long time since I've posted here, but I saw some traffic on my site from this page so I felt like it might be a good idea to give an update.

Thanks everyone for all the great feed back! There are still some pieces I'd like to drop, but I am much happier with the layout I have and this feedback definitely led to me finding work. I'm now a full time design consultant at an interactive media company in Memphis! I'm also still very open to freelance opportunities.

I find that I'm getting way more attention for my 2D work, and have been focusing my efforts on improving and expanding my portfolio in that direction. Again, thanks! Feel free to add more feedback on the new layout.

My website is still http://www.hendart.com. Original post in quotes below.
Hey all,

I just graduated recently (and am looking for work). I've been posting on here a lot, but I haven't yet put up my portfolio for critique. I'm looking for critique of my work examples, but I am open to critique of the site layout as well. (I have spent a lot of time tweaking it already with feedback from friends and pros I met at ECGC)

Please take a look! Here is the link: http://www.hendart.com

Right now, there is no title next to my name, but I'd like to call myself a 2D & 3D Concept Artist. At the most right now I think I could only call myself a character concept artist. So, any suggestions you have for things I could do and put into my portfolio that would help me find the job I want would be great! Thanks!

Things I plan to do/add:
  • Next/Previous navigation for portfolio pieces, so that you can just click "next" to go to the next one, instead of back to the portfolio page.
  • Environment Concept Art
  • Sketchbook/Additional/Older Works page, linked at the bottom of the portfolio

Replies

• Paul Pepera
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Paul Pepera polycounter lvl 9