Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Wizard Vira D'Mentis

Anastasia_M
polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
Anastasia_M polycounter lvl 3
Hi everyone!
My name is Anastasia and today I finally decided to start posting and showing my works :) I'm a bit nervous, cus I know I do a lot of mistakes now, but anyway I hope to improve my skills. Now I'm working on characters creation, but also want to make environment, props etc.
So this is actually my first fully made character - I learned how to make UV and Textures on it. So please don't be very "cruel":) in your critique. We worked together with this nice girl . So she draw a concept, then I made a 3d model.
Hope you will like it! :)
nog8oruh7wew.jpg

Replies

• JustGarry
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    JustGarry polycounter lvl 4
    Welcome to Polycount, I'm no character artist and I'm sure the experts will have plenty to say but I think it looks really good! Plenty of character, nice pose and the texturing/UV's look good aswell, nice one :D
  • C86G
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    C86G greentooth
    It might be just me, but her head looks big, her legs quite short and her feet also somehow small.
  • Anastasia_M
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    C86G you might be right I guess, so then she is a dwarf-wizard :) Thank you, next time I will check all the measurements several times T____T
    JustGarry thank you! glad that you like it!
  • NomadSoul2501
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    NomadSoul2501 polycounter lvl 10
    Hi, great first try.
    As others have said, the piece exudes character.
    The one thing I would say about the model, are her upper arms.
    It's like someone took a bite off of her.
    I guess you wanted to show that the fabric drapes over the arm, but if you still can, I'd even that area out and re-introduce some musculature to her upper arm.