Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio] feedback welcome.

polycounter lvl 13
Offline / Send Message
fredriklars polycounter lvl 13
Hello dear awesome community.
If you have time it would be awesome if you would check on my portfolio and get back to me with some thoughts. I'm still a pretty junior artist so any tips and tricks on getting the site good and presentable is appreciated.

fr3Drik.com is where it's at.

Thank you for your time and awesomeness.

Replies

• WadeWT
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    WadeWT polycounter lvl 6
    You should mention what you were responsible for in those battlefield 4 screens. I like your site, easy to navigate and big pictures.
  • DWalker
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    On your banner, the 'P' in 'Portfolio' should be capitalized.

Each project page should include the project's title.

On the wireframe for the knife, there appears to be a strange shadow at the base of the blade; it also appears in the color renders, but is less obvious there. The grooves in the hilt could use a little grime. The scratches running perpendicular to the blade really seem out of place; they could come from a really bad attempt at sharpening the knife, I suppose, but they just look wrong. Since you mentioned in the description that you are modelling from reference, consider including the reference images. 2048 textures are really excessive for this model; I'd be surprised if you'd notice a difference between 1k & 2k even in the extreme close-up. Render with smaller textures and compare the results.