Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

WIP images from my UDK game, Homesick.

I love this forum, all the awesome work and advice on here. I thought I'd finally share a bit of my WIP. This is a 3d exploration / puzzle game I'm working on. I'm doing everything except the music :)

Most of these are getting close to final I think, but the set dressing will probably change a bit.
homesick_screenshot_v05_01.jpg

homesick_screenshot_v05_05.jpg

homesick_screenshot_v05_02.jpg

homesick_screenshot_v05_04.jpg

This one isn't really done or ready for crit, it's an older WIP:
homesick_screenshot_v04_08.jpg

Anyway, really excited to start sharing here with this great community. Working as a solo game developer I really miss having coworkers to bounce ideas off of, so please feel free to gchat me (barrettmeeker@gmail.com) or ask me question here, I'm happy to share!

Hope you Enjoy!

Replies

• Brian "Panda" Choi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Brian "Panda" Choi high dynamic range
    Correct me if I am wrong, is it anything like Gone Home in terms of interactions?
  • barrettmeeker
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Correct me if I am wrong, is it anything like Gone Home in terms of interactions?

There are books and papers that through a game puzzle you can learn to read and they work pretty much the same where you pick them up temporarily to read them.

But unlike Gone Home, there are also more normal puzzle interactions like pick up a key, use it in a lock etc. So you can end up with a small inventory of objects to use for puzzle solving etc.
  • RyanB
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    It looks good, I like the overall desaturation with some highly saturated elements. I don't know if the flowers are important to gameplay but with the contrast it suggests they are.