Home Dota 2

Problems with rigging. Need help.

Hello.
I'm working on a set for the Rubick. But I have some problems with rigging. After I did retop of head, I easily put it on the model. It looked good.
The problems began when I started working on the cloak. I also did retop, but I was not able to properly attach it to the body. Although it is attached around where I need it, but shape of cloak changes! The shape becomes ugly view. Cloak does not resemble the original model.
I tried many combinations of attachment to the bones, but only once I got to save the form cloak, but the size become smaller(In any case, the second repeat that I did not succeed, although I did everything just as well and is attached to the same bones. Strange!)
Every time I get something like that. Not exactly, but similar.(I used a three-color texture for example, do not pay attention to color)
9e3z.png

Maybe I just do not understand something fundamental about the rigging. I have no experience with this
By the way, I use FBX file when attached, because I have problems with the materials when I use SMD.

I already tried to find help in other threads and I'm grateful for answers, but I have not found a solution that will help me. So I decided to create my own thread. Hopefully this will lead me to the answer. Thank!

Replies

• Sukotto
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Sukotto polycounter lvl 8
    What does it look like in your 3D modeling software? I haven't worked with Rubick before but I assume he has a chain of bones which you would skin the cloak to. Are they skinned and weighted to it properly? Also be sure to freeze transforms and delete history before any skinning
  • Renu
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thank you for reply!
    What does it look like in your 3D modeling software?
    I think nothing special. I just placed as a cloak must be
    I assume he has a chain of bones which you would skin the cloak to. Are they skinned and weighted to it properly?