Home General Discussion

I need some 3ds Max Tuts!

Hello everyone, I just got 3D studio max 2014, I am brand new to it, I am coming from using Blender 3D.

I was wondering if somebody could point me to some really helpful 3D studio max beginner tutorials they found helpful, does anyone know of any good Max from Blender tutorials? I saw there was max to Maya ones.

I am Googling them, but maybe you guys know of some really great tutorials for first time 3D studio Max users, especially ones I may have a hard time finding.

Replies

• AndroidBebop
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Oh my God.. 3D Studio Max is beautiful... *tear* I figured out some of the functions I used to used to use in Blender and watched some videos and I am very very impressed, I seriously doubt I will go back to Blender now.
  • cptSwing
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    cptSwing polycounter lvl 11
    There's a tutorial for just about everything in Max on youtube ;-)

Also check out digital tutors, 3dmotive, eat3d.
  • Joao Sapiro
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Joao Sapiro sublime tool
    seriously, what do people have against google ??
  • Setes
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    If you've got money to spare i can recommend Digital Tutors
  • McGreed
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    McGreed polycounter lvl 15
    And there is 3DBuzz.com as well.
  • Mark Dygert
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    While I agree a lot of questions can be answered by a search engine, often what you get might not be the best place to go to, it might be popular or even done a little bit of promotion to get top listings but sometimes its easier to go straight to people who have already sifted through the big pile of garbage and found what they needed.