Home General Discussion

Head injury and difficulty modeling

polycounter lvl 7
Offline / Send Message
DavePhipps polycounter lvl 7
I've recently whacked my head really hard, but don't worry I'm seeing a doctor.
My problem though is my polygonal modeling. I can't even do a low poly boot. Oddly enough I can still sculpt.
Has anyone else here had something like this happen, and how long did it take to get back to normal?

Replies

• Giggle
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I was in an accident last November that required my head stapled shut. I fell on some concrete in an old barn in Pennsylvania and I had to be rushed to the hospital. I blacked out for nearly five hours. My concussion was very severe, to the point where my driving privileges were revoked and I was essentially bedridden.

In conjunction with your inability to model simple forms, I've been playing guitar since I was twelve years old (I'm now 26) and songs that I had previously mastered I found myself incapable of recalling basic notes or chord formations. It is very easy to get frustrated or even confused when your body doesn't react or respond in the way that it typically would or should.

The only advice I can give you is to do exactly as your doctors say. Give yourself plenty of rest. Try to eat a very healthy diet full of (healthy) fats and proteins. Do not stress or strain yourself in any way, your brain will only distribute electrolytes to itself once all of your other bodily requirements have been satisfied, meaning that if you exercise all of your energy will go towards recovering from physical activity as opposed to healing your brain.