CRQokNQ.jpg

waaZCOO.jpg

yraR7sf.jpg

Zig94a8.jpg

Ti2kuAy.jpg

1XrPRfC.jpg

fuX25Aa.jpg

Original Post:

This portfolio project I started about a month ago, heavily inspired by the environments in The Last of Us. I'm still a pretty new environment artist, and this is only my second project in UDK. I've been posting a few images in the WAYWO thread, but I thought I could use some more detailed feedback and it probably deserves its own thread now.

Besides being heavily visually inspired by The Last of Us, my workflow in this piece is also heavily inspired by Naughty Dog's style. I wanted to personally make as many of the textures by hand as possible, relying on photo resources only rarely. The tiled texture sets for the main space are made in Zbrush, and this has been my first real try using Zbrush's systems for tiled output, so I think the results turned out alright.

Current screenshots (Still WIP of course):

h7n2VxH.jpg

hfvfe2X.jpg

y2k1USp.jpg

HelreWv.jpg

I'll try and get up some pictures of texture sets later today as well.

Replies

• luge
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    luge polycounter lvl 4
    it looks good to me. i just feel like the bathroom tile looking slabs look kind of random. especially since the building next to it doesn't seem to have any structural damage to it. thats another thing, you have vines growing on the buildings, windows boarded up and broken windows, but I don't see any structural damage at all. for an abandoned street, it seems kinda maintained O_o
  • eedobaba7726
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    eedobaba7726 polycounter lvl 9
    luge wrote: »