Home General Discussion

digital tutors

i have been looking at some of the tutorials on digital tutors and was wondering what other people think about them. at the moment im looking at getting a few months of subscription to burn through a some of their tutorials over Christmas and was wondering what other peoples experience have been with them.

Replies

• slipsius
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    slipsius mod
    I've enjoyed them. Some arent too detailed, but others are great. They teach the tools pretty well. Not really sure what you`re looking for though. evniro? animation? rigging? lighting?
  • WarrenM
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I have a yearly subscription and I think they're great. I watch them in bed before going to sleep most nights on my iPad. They add content faster than I can watch it ...
  • loki1991
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ohh yeah i should of added that. honestly at the moment i would love to work on hand painted style that you see in world of warcraft and wild star. creating stuff from props to fully rigged characters. however they don't have exactly what i want but there were a few tutorials that i seen that should give me the skills find a way that works for me to create that sort of style and in other styles as a bonus.

http://www.digitaltutors.com/learningpath/61-Digital-Painting-in-Photoshop-v2
    this for some better photoshop sklills

http://www.digitaltutors.com/learningpath/51-Modeling-for-Character-Artists-in-Maya
    this for character design.

http://www.digitaltutors.com/learningpath/38-How-to-Get-Started-in-Unity
    http://www.digitaltutors.com/learningpath/18-Unity-Mobile-Game-Development
    these two for the basic working of unity

the unity stuff is mostly so i have a proper understanding of how stuff works there, and in other game engines, so once good enough i could maybe put props up on the unity store.
  • Desperad0
    Options
    Offline / Send Message