Home Dota 2

Dragon Knight concept....stuff

juraiknight
polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
juraiknight polycounter lvl 3
Ok, so I'm wanting to get some new DK stuff up in the work shop. My initial idea was to have armor that was fused with dragon parts, since the guy was killed and kinda reborn as a dragon...guy. I since altered my route and am now going for pieces of hard dragon scales/skin attached to the armor as reinforcement for the armor underneath. Now mind you, I am no concept artist at all, and it's still very rough. What I have on the right in black was the starting silhouettes that I made, the one on the left is the more thought out detailed approach, which I'm planning to keep/work off of. Any and all critiques are welcome.

P0yIzqs.jpg

Replies

• juraiknight
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Quick color over so the shapes are more obvious than just line art.

ZjBcJwR.jpg
  • Spudnik
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Spudnik polycounter lvl 11
    Looks really cool but a lot of these details are probably gonna be lost at the ingame resolution.
  • juraiknight
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Yeah, I'm not used to working or designing on that scale. So bigger details?
  • Spudnik
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Spudnik polycounter lvl 11
    Yeah, big, readable shapes. And don't worry, I've known this for about a year now and still regularly fuck it up T.T
  • Hudston
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hudston polycounter lvl 10
    Spudnik wrote: »
    Yeah, big, readable shapes. And don't worry, I've known this for about a year now and still regularly fuck it up T.T

Yeah, the instinct to add lots of cool little details is really hard to shake off.
  • juraiknight
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Yeah, I'm glad I'm not the only one with that problem...lol
  • Adam Chilton
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Adam Chilton polycounter lvl 4