Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Portfolio critique wanted !

Hi everyone, my name's Karla Zero, I'm an animation student who's just about to graduate.
I'm working towards becoming a 3D environment artist for games.

I know that there's plenty of talented people on here and I'd love to get some constructive criticism on my wee environment portfolio I've been working on.

The address is: www.karlazero.com

Just anything you can think of would be good!
Is it easy to navigate? Should I get rid of some work that's on there?
Maybe there's better ways of displaying my work-suggestions? etc.

I'd really appreciate any info, help and criticism you could give me! :)
Be harsh!

Thanks!

Replies

• cholden
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    cholden polycounter lvl 18
    Flash site = cardinal sin. As is pop-up imagse, and why not? so is breaking your site into SIX sections. Who is telling people this type of site is acceptable?! Who gave you this information? We must know so they can be removed from education.

First http://www.jonjones.com/2005/10/07/your-portfolio-repels-jobs/

short: HTML only, 2 pages: portfolio and resume.
  • Zepic
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Zepic polycounter lvl 11
    cholden wrote: »
    Flash site = cardinal sin. As is pop-up imagse, and why not? so is breaking your site into SIX sections. Who is telling people this type of site is acceptable?! Who gave you this information? We must know so they can be removed from education.

First http://www.jonjones.com/2005/10/07/your-portfolio-repels-jobs/

short: HTML only, 2 pages: portfolio and resume.

I agree with everything you said. I had someone the other day tell me that about my site too... to break it up into multiple sections, tons of links, banners etc. It just complicates things.

Put your best stuff first, only your best stuff on your site. Specialize too.
    The jonjones article linked above is excellent.
  • AtticusMars
    Options
    Offline / Send Message