Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

T-90 Tank - Hoping to finish this soon.

Hello guys,

First time to post on Polycounts. I started this high poly model of the T-90 Russian tank about 2 months ago, and I was hoping this would be a good (and ambitious) learning method for me to get used to high poly modelling since I am currently a student waiting to graduate. I was hoping this forum would give me the inspiration and push me to finish this very detailed model.

Would love to read your comments, suggestions and criticism, and I hope you enjoy my work.

Thank you!
EDIT: I uploaded using an Image share Website instead of using normal attachment.
render7.jpgrender6a.jpgrender1w.jpgrender3k.jpgrender5t.jpgrender5t.jpgrender5t.jpgrender5t.jpgrender6a.jpg
render7.jpg
render5t.jpg
render3k.jpg
render1w.jpg

Replies

• RetroBasel
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    These are some of the references I am using so you guys can see what I have done thus far.
  • joeriv
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    joeriv polycounter lvl 7
    Upload your images to a image hosting site, and add them with the IMG tag.
    Really it's so much more nice to open a thread and see what is in it.
    And now I list my message because I wanted to check something and I lost it.

-Work on your renders, the most important thing now, is get some shots off the overal/shape/proportions (the hard part) instead of 4 zoomed in screens of some detail.

-The first 2 are also not to great to look at, the last 2 are a bit better, but if you at the end want to do a nice hp render, might want to work a little more on that.

Model itself:

The outer thing around the wheels is actually some sort of like hard rubber/plastic like material, and has softer edges then the actual metal.
    Even if they aren't soft in your ref (depends on how worn they are) it might not be a bad idea to really soften those a bit because the whole tank already is metal, so some softer shapes in there is always nice.