Home Technical Talk

QRemesher Anyone ?

TAN
polycounter lvl 12
Offline / Send Message
TAN polycounter lvl 12
Hello people. Just wanted to ask a quick question.

Is there anyone who uses QRemesher tool of ZBrush here ?

I am working on my first " serious" character model here an now it comes down to retopology; something I have never done before. I always worked from low poly to high poly. This is the first time I do it. And I am doing it by exporting lowest subdivision level of mesh from ZBrush to 3ds Max and then deleting edgeloops there. I know there is this Retopology tool there in ZBrush but I am not sure how much time that is gonna take :)
I found that tool while in the search for a quicker solution. So is there anyone who uses that a lot and can tell us how fast it is compared to retoplogy in Zbrush and deleting edgeloops ?

Also, how do you do it guys ? I guess everyone does it by retopology in ZBrush ?

Oh here is some intel on the tool. Almost forgot :D

http://pixologic.com/zbrush/features/QRemesher-retopology/

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p1RE4z7p09I"]QRemesher Introduction - YouTube[/ame]

Replies

• oglu
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    oglu polycount lvl 666
    i do my retopo in 3dcoat...
    take also a look at topogun...
  • elementrix
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    elementrix polycounter lvl 15
    Qremesher is good, but not great, if you want a really clean retopo you might be able to use it as a base but most people retopo their stuff either 3DCoat (Which has some pretty strong retopo tools), Zbrush, topogun or just the modelling package you are familiar with.

But in the end you should just try it out yourself, if you feel like Qremesher gives you better results than using your base and deleting edgeloops I'd say go for Qremesher.
  • cryrid
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    cryrid interpolator