Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Sci-Fi Scene (WIP)

So this is the scene I am currently working on.

11ln61h.jpg

I am working from this concept http://www.conceptroot.com/ult/uploa...1338917067.jpg by Joseph Across

There is still alot of stuff wrong with the image (render settings, to much light, laser is just a place holder, steel #2 wall not working at all, and more). anyway crits are welcome I am sure they will help me catch stuff I have not noticed yet. and also maybe help me prioritise what I should change.

Replies

• MisterSande
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    MisterSande polycounter lvl 8
    looks pretty good so far man! Sadly I am a complete newb when it comes to V-ray so I cannot help you with this (if you do come across any helpfull tutorials, let me know =P).

Composition wise it feels a bit too flat. I would change the camera FOV/settings to get some better sense of scale.
  • Ghaddaway
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks. yeah I agree about the camera. I want to keep it pretty close to how it is but I was definitely thinking about finding a slightly better FOV to give it a bit more depth. I think that will probably be one of the last things I do with the shot tho.

I have one really good vray tutorial for render settings I can link here later if that would help you out. it helped me understand alot better how to build render settings instead of just throwing in values that other ppl had listed onine.
  • AlexCatMasterSupreme
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    AlexCatMasterSupreme interpolator
    Why are you rendering stuff in Vray on a game art board. As far as a scene goes. I mean if you're blocking it out i understand or presenting high poly assets.
  • Ghaddaway
    Options
    Offline / Send Message