Home Collaboration & Unpaid Work

Zelda game in UDK

polycounter lvl 8
Offline / Send Message
Hello! I'm a programmer and I'm making the game in UDK. This is a non-commercial fan game, a sequel to The Legend of Zelda - Twilight Princess.
There are my latest gameplay video:
[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eFWN9T_hEQw"]Picking up items[/ame]

You can find more on my channel and forum.
Currently I'm looking for 3D modellers, animators and artists to improve original models and textures.
You can contact me by Skype: avatarus_one

Replies

• aliasbane
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    looks good so far, what are you looking for specifically to get done?
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    For levels I want to replace most textures with high-res. (2x-4x size). Some level geometry, objects and items need to be more detailed.
    Most of original characters are fine, but we will need new animations. Some characters may be redesigned. And there'll be some new of them.
    We need to save the graphics style of original game, which is closer to a cartoon.
  • dpaynter26
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    dpaynter26 polycounter lvl 11
    Looks really cool!
  • warby
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    warby polycounter lvl 18
    i am pretty impressed with what you already got !
  • Lugbzurg
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hmmm... I can't hear anything. Better turn the volume up...

*CRASH!*

Yeah, that was pretty much my initial reaction at the start. I did notice some very slight issues with the pots shattering after they'd hit the ground, along with the aforementioned sound they made. These three things weren't in unison. So be sure to look into that. Not to mention making Link's sword more likely to strike pots when swung.