Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Yet another sci-fi corridor

Hello everyone, I'm a freelance 2d artist that decided to do 3d again, having worked with it a few years ago - and what better way to start again than with a corridor? I used cryengine for the scene and overall is pretty darn stoked about the result!
scifi_corridor_small.jpg
scifi_corridor_small_2.jpg

I didn't really have time to concept before doing this so it was pure chaos as far as assets and stuff is concerned, but holy crap did I learn a lot and had a great deal of fun doing it!

HUGE thanks to Spitfire and Rens for pushing me to take this to a whole other level!

Replies

• artstream
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    artstream polycounter lvl 11
    I don't think "yet another Sci-Fi Corridor" does this justice, really nice work here!
    Simple, clean, while still giving a sense of ambiance to the space.
  • Erik Rönnblom
    Thanks, that's pretty much exactly what I was going for! I guess I'll change the title a bit.
  • J0NNYquid
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    J0NNYquid polycounter lvl 5
    As someone who is also working on "yet another Sci-Fi Corridor" I feel safe in saying that this is indeed something to be proud of. Love what you've got here. Really interesting lighting, but in a very good way. Nicely done. Any chance you can get a shot of the modular pieces all broken apart?
  • Erik Rönnblom
    J0NNYquid wrote: »
    As someone who is also working on "yet another Sci-Fi Corridor" I feel safe in saying that this is indeed something to be proud of. Love what you've got here. Really interesting lighting, but in a very good way. Nicely done. Any chance you can get a shot of the modular pieces all broken apart?
    Sure, the newest version of cryengine seems to corrupt my level files but here's a screen of the same assets in an unlit scene.
    assets.jpg