Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: LordSebbington

polycounter lvl 6
Offline / Send Message
LordSebbington polycounter lvl 6
Hi all.

I'm quite new to 3D, I stumbled into 3D in about September 2012 after finding a University of Reddit course on Game Art. So far I've bloody loved it and, without going into too much detail right off the bat, I'd like to try pursue it as a career. so I'm looking to progress and crits are greatly appreciated!

To give you an idea of what I've done so far, here's a summary of work to date.

Lemonade Stand - The first thing I modelled (3DS)

wzcYv.jpg

Security Camera (3DS)

HoBxW.jpg

TV (3DS)

lFqlW.jpg

Bioshock Wrench (3DS)

yWttK.jpg

Knife (3DS)

NEWjQ.jpg

Shotgun (3DS + Marmoset + Photoshop)

This was done by following a Millenia tutorial, who I think is the same as on this forum, so I need to drop him a line to say thanks at some point. This was a big breakthrough for me in 3D, finally breaking through on texturing was amazing.

0zczs.jpg

a3J4H.jpg

I then got involved with Shadowshifters' Huntsman: The Orphanage, modelling and texturing a few props for the game. PLUG: Votes would be greatly appreciated - I know they're working hard in the demo in Australia as I speak.

Jingleball (3DS + Marmoset + Photoshop)

EFp5e.jpg

Letter Blocks (3DS + Photoshop)

Na0LR.jpg

Jack in the Box (3DS)
gPCrg.jpg

Metronome (3DS)

615ey.jpg

Ribbon (3DS)

m3DnQ.jpg

At this point I'd been browsing around Polycount and was getting pretty excited by sculpting, especially AFisher's stuff (which I reckon most people are). So I signed up to Digital tutors and got into ZBrush. The first tutorial I did was for this:

Ar8RxRE.jpg

XAGjhqc.jpg

I'm really enjoying 3D, so the next big learning hurdle is to get high poly sculpts retopologised into low poly meshes, texture them (I need to learn a lot more about map types) and put them into a game engine. I'm dabbling in UDK but still some distance to go.