Home Technical Talk

(Help) 3D Anime Face Modeling.

Ight, so I've been modeling for 7 years, starting from when I was 10. Its been my dream to model a fully figured anime character in 3DS Max, whom I shall name "Shiro Itami" (an original character whom I made up and drew)

Its been a few months since I tried to achieve my goal, however the faces always come out as if they contracted horse face down syndrome >.< (Sadly, i deleted all my attempts out of pure frustration)

What pisses me off even more is that I Google'd tutorials however all i found where showcases or time-laps of it being done, however I'm still confused and all. Don't tell me to search the forums, I used the nifty "Search" function for "Anime Head" or something of my topic, found nothing usefulness. So I thought I might post to the professionals here, who surely will not h ave problems helping me with a fairly basic and "anime" style face... (Compared to the amazing shit people generally posts)

I already have a basic reference "Hair not included" -> http://puu.sh/Z9mA

though how am I going to achieve this kinda face? All i know right now is I need to make square or sphere and then do shit with vertex's.. add edges.. move em around... and ugh..

Dont get me started on how Im going to do start with the hair ...

basically I want to model what looks like -> This

Is there any body who is willing to help a novice out on this? Dedicate your time to make someone more knowledgeable, or lead on with a helping hand.

In the end I only wish to achieve a decent looking anime head w/ hair.

Trust me i tried and tired, just don't know what im doing wrong, nor do I know what im doing right XD...

I know I'm pretty much asking for an lesson but, I don't know why it just aint working out for me. If you want me to go into more detail, or if you want to talk about it, simply PM me.