Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Cimmeria [UDK Ios]

Hi Polycount !
After years of lurking, now I think I'm ready to post my first real job.
About myself, in few words, I'm a CG student and I just completed my 3rd year at HEAJ ( now called ESIAJ). The environment I want to share with you is inspired from Half-life², Rage, Bioshock, and more, and was optimized for an Ipad2. But just for the eye, I took high res screen with the Ios previewer.

5b5d96c961c9c78478d9999d98a2b.jpg

3cf99e5546b0c85d46a4599dd0f04.jpg

ca96094837caaf3ab038688a0d6fe.jpg

b70cd6d8296623fd16a0fd59b6b4e.jpg

86b38c2c8ebc141d34535342f6f85.jpg

To complete my post, a sample of the tillable textures made...

939a6a70c74b7049c906061fb1a5c.jpg

384ca17635dd7b10279f51eb9fd79.jpg

a833611d31950044fc29752c5ddad.jpg

a48d0dd2f5ab1d1a9eafb92712dc8.jpg

99be3f4be971ad471c87df815d3e5.jpg

And to finish, a little composition made from inused asset (rendered on PC this time.)

4bdeb96001f36abcacf723c28216d.jpg

If you enjoyed my work, you can visit my new portfolio : geoffreyrosin.com
Any critics, suggestions are welcome =) Thanks for your attemption !

Replies

• Sensorium
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I love the last screenshot you can clearly see bioshock there... My main crit is about the ground textures especially in the 5th screenshot ... it looks really unloving. except of that and some smaller flaws it looks good .. still surprised what todays smartphones can handle :) what texture sizes do you use in the game for walls and grounds ?
  • hoenheim
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    You are absolutly right =) It was a test about the Lightmap modification feature. I tried to add so dirt at this place, but with the Ipad screen it was so subtle to see it so I decided to let it here. For the texture size I use, I put directly all my 1024 into the engine, because of the PVRTC compression wich gave a final resolution of 512 and it works like a charm =)
  • ScottP
    Options