Home Collaboration & Unpaid Work

Metal Impact - MMO Game Development Invite

Hi!

I am a 3D modeler and currently wish to start a team to create a car combat MMO game. Will be similar to the Twisted Metal series but with many new features and many other functions! I will be making all the 3D models needed including building, roads, props, NPCs and weapons. However, I need some people to help me with the programing in Unity3D and texturing some of the models I create. I been creating 3D models for a long time and I am also quick making them as well. Although this is not a paid project and is more of a personal project, this is a great opportunity to earn experience in the field of video game development. However, since it is an MMO, future currency for the project can come with a demo of the game. Contract needs to be signed which states how much you want to earn when the game's demo comes along.

PROGRESS
To help you know how far the project is from finishing here is some details of interest.
NOTE: if it is stated 100%, then that means it is already done and something else is being worked on.

GDD = 100%
Car Models = 70%
Texture Cars = 20%
Roads = 100%
City Elements = 80%
Weapon Models = 90%
Weapon Texture = 70%
Unity3D Engine Coding = 0%

PROJECT WORK
These are things I finished for this personal project of mine:

-City Roads-
CRSK28.jpg
Description
This can be used as the base roads for the game in the Unity3D engine. Every model is textured with a map at the size of 1024x1024. It can be easily modified to create worn out, broken, rusted, or damaged roads.

-Cars-
DarkToothB1.jpg
Description
This model was created by me just so show how I can create 3D models based on simple pictures or concept art. Based on Dark Tooth from the Twisted Metal series.

TwisterB1.jpg
Description
This is another model based on the Twisted Metal series. This is my version of Twister, again, this is just to show my skills in creating 3D models for the game.

STTM1B1.jpg
Description