Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio] Sean VanGorder - Environment/Prop Artist

Hey guys, I was going to hold off on posting this, since I know it needs a lot of work, but getting some critiques in the early stages can't hurt.

I graduated from the Art Institute of Pittsburgh in December, and I'm currently looking and available for a full time gig.

I'm fairly happy with the layout, but I would like to hear your opinions. As for the work, the 3 hard surface models are school work, minus the texture on the yellow dude, so I'm currently in the process of working on newer models to add. I am also planning on adding a full scale environment that shows off modularity in UDK.

So any feedback on my site, work, resume, or anything else would be greatly appreciated.

http://seanvangorder.com/

Replies

• Saman
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Saman polycounter lvl 13
    Looks good, site is nice and clean and easy to navigate. I expected more environments though, you should work on a scene or something in which you could put these different models to use. Good luck with the job hunting and congratulations on the graduation ;)

Edit: I just noticed that your resume is a picture. You should use text instead as it's easier to copy-paste in case the employer wants to save your e-mail address, phone number or something.
  • Sean VanGorder
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks for the comment man. I completely agree that I need some more environments, and now that I have a bit more time, that's exactly what I'll be working on. :)

I'll switch the resume to text when I get a chance as well. When I was putting the site together it was just easier to have an image in there instead of formatting all the text, but I agree with your point.
  • Snader
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Snader polycounter lvl 15
    Your thumbnails are very unclear. Scale down the models for them a bit, so you can fit a larger part of them in those squares.