Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio] - Mattias Van Camp - environment / 3D artist

polycounter lvl 8
Offline / Send Message
MaVCArt polycounter lvl 8
i recently finished my portfolio (but for one more piece of work that is still WIP, but is incoming shortly), and am now officially looking for an internship :) i'm gonna hold off on sending around applications until I can put that final piece of work on there, so for now I decided to post it on here to get some feedback on both the design and the quality of the works :)

I read somewhere here that someone found it annoying not to know what's coming, so I took the liberty to post some of the images on my site

also one very important thing to note: i'm still a student, and the limited amount of works on the site is due to the inadequate quality of my early works, which is something most of you will understand i'm sure :)

edit: forgot my link!! hahaha

http://www.mattiasvancamp.com

subway01.jpg

Replies

• MaVCArt
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    *bump* some feedback or at least an opinion on this would be greatly appreciated :) don't mean to aggrovate anyone by bumping this, so sorry if I did
  • Envart
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Envart polycounter lvl 6
    I like the folio layout, but I think the images need to be taller, the bars make it too busy imo, taller images will healp break it up. With regard to content, you could add wires to the props, along with polycounts and texture breakdowns. keep it up dude.
  • Kozak
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Regarding the mobile light tower model:

It would be helpful to show the texture maps for this model. It could be wrong, but it seems you used separate textures for the different pieces, and there's some mismatch in resolution. There's also a few areas would benefit from bump mapping (wheel caps, gas canister).