Home General Discussion

Obama signs the NDAA into law

Replies

• Alberto Rdrgz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Alberto Rdrgz polycounter lvl 9
    did u guys hear obama's address on the military "pared-down" forces? that was a god damn joke of an address, but what caught my guard was the talk about "being as vulnerable" as we were during WWII what is he or more importantly the pentagon, getting ready for?
  • dfacto
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    dfacto polycounter lvl 18
  • notman
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    notman polycounter lvl 18
    Bibendum wrote: »
    This law has existed virtually verbatim for over a decade, it's called the AUMF.

I thought AUMF was for military, and could not be applied toward US Citizens, which is what they changed in NDAA (I'm no expert though).
  • Piflik
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Piflik polycounter lvl 12
    "Society is, always has been and always will be a structure for the exploitation and oppression of the majority through systems of political force dictated by an elite, enforced by thugs, uniformed or not, and upheld by a willful ignorance and stupidity on the part of the very majority whom the system oppresses"
  • R3D
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    R3D interpolator
    Canada for President!

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BrhA0sEkuaM"]The Canada Party - Election 2012 - YouTube[/ame]
  • Joseph Silverman
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Joseph Silverman polycounter lvl 17
    did u guys hear obama's address on the military "pared-down" forces? that was a god damn joke of an address, but what caught my guard was the talk about "being as vulnerable" as we were during WWII what is he or more importantly the pentagon, getting ready for?

Uh, a re-election campaign.
  • Alberto Rdrgz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message