Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Dragon attack on City

Hi, i have decided to a try create this concept i found:
313_realsize.jpg
(cant remember were but i think it was Cghub, concept credit goes to who ever made it) and decided to give a try at some Environment and Sculpting (also cause my girlfriend would not stop pushing me to create this for her)
anyways here is what i have done so far:
Castle.jpg
I did not create a door because i am going to make a main door entrance.
C&C accepted this is my first building so let me know if scale and if there anything interesting i can do to it and make it better. thanks

Replies

• Amadreaus
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    It seems like this will require some matte painting, or at least some sort of mimic to that in order to snag that background. Also, definitely calls for some character work. Great project idea, very ambitious!
  • jackalope
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    jackalope polycounter lvl 11
    Google searched with the image. hope this helps you cite.

http://gosytale.cghub.com/images/page:2/
  • Alberto Rdrgz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Alberto Rdrgz polycounter lvl 9
    the tower is taller in the concept.
  • Xelan101
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Xelan101 polycounter lvl 10
    I agree with Alberto the tower need to be up higher in comparison to the triangular roof on the wall. Otherwise it looks like a nice start.
  • HornyRhino
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    thanks for the comments guys! will keep you guys posted but what i think of doing bor the background of the city is actually make a few buildings and then place them at the back or what do you guys suggest? also how can i get the corner of the tower walls to be smoother so that i can make it look like it has rounded edges? i am using 3Ds max and i tried using Chamfer but it does not look right any ideas? thanks for the comments guys!
  • HornyRhino
    Options
    Offline / Send Message