Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio/DemoReel] - Andrew Welbig

Hey guys, I'm an environment artist and just graduated back in December and here is my reel. I've picked up a job pretty quick doing texture work at the Adler Planetarium for their next theater show. It's a nice place to start but I'm looking forward to continuing my work and finding something after this contract work is done. Critiques would be awesome and very welcome. I realize I need to get my work into an engine and I'm trying to get started on a new project to showcase that. I'm still too tired of looking at my old work to put it in engine right now. At the moment I'm working on making a tile set out of the textures I painted. The work in progress for those is being posted to my WIP Blog on my website. Thanks all.

www.andrewwelbig.weebly.com

Replies

• Welbig
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hey guys, just going to bump this. Technically its my first post to the forums so it took a while for it to get ok'd and it looks like it started off a few pages back. Thanks a ton for checking it out.
  • ajr2764
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ajr2764 polycounter lvl 10
    Welcome to the forums. Your website is clean and nice layout. I'm really digging the work you have so far. The quality of your work/presentation looks very professional. Especially like the hand painted texture work would really be cool to have a environment reflecting that style. I don't really have anything negative to say about what I see so far so good luck to you man.
  • tristamus
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    tristamus polycounter lvl 9
    Hey buddy (This is Antonio).

I've always liked your work, and like ajr says, it'd be sweet if you made a handpainted env like we were talking about!
  • Welbig
    Options
    Offline / Send Message