Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

New portfolio: HitmonInfinity. Please critique.

polycounter lvl 11
Offline / Send Message
HitmonInfinity polycounter lvl 11
Hi folks,

Last year I asked for some feedback on my horrific site. I'm finally getting around to making the changes. It's super dirty (This is my first attempt at doing the site myself.) but I think it's a lot more efficient than before.

Here's my site:
http://www.kerbywithane.com/

And for the heck of it, here's what it used to be:
http://www.kerbywithane.com/

I'm looking for full-time work as an environment or prop artist. I'm currently working on a new environment to show off, but for now my title stays at 3D artist simply because I'm really lacking on environments. (And portfolio pieces in general to be honest.)

Could I get some feedback on the new site? Also, please critique my work. Do I have my assets in an appropriate order? Do any need to be removed entirely?

-HitmonInfinity

EDIT: I work for speedtree. I should probably make that more clear when showing speedtree work

Replies

• -Em'-
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    -Em'- polycounter lvl 8
    It's way better than the older, but I think you can gain some visibility by changing the black background to a greyish background, and maybe add sort of logo do represent yourself ? Or a distinguish sign ?

wha do you think of it's color ? http://uppix.net/2/d/6/614f42b727dc0be98c4db8e50182c.jpg
    It fit quite well with your trees ^^

And also, I'll put a higher space between your name and the browser header if I were you. It looks a little pressed out imo

BTW clean and quality work ! o/
  • bounchfx
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    bounchfx mod
    I like it a lot, huge step up from your last one.

I'm a little confused about the foliage. It mentions speedtree. Did you model these yourself or use an external editor and change settings to produce those results?

as for feedback: