Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Midgar, Possibly a UDK.

Hi all, i am new to polycount in a matter of posting my own stuff D: so here we go!

Depending on the time i get away from work, i'll trying to get this into the UDK.
Been working on it for 3.. 4 years maybe, ill post some of the older pictures to and aswell as the newest ones.

Harsh crits and comments are welcome ^___^!

It started out with...... this
Midgar3-2.jpg

Which grew into this
day.jpg

Which moved onto this
6000.jpg

Then that became this
midgar1111-1.jpg

And this is where i am now!
platform2.jpg

And here are some assets i will be using.

PowerBox.jpg

FireHydrant2.jpg

StandardWallLight.jpg

Stall.jpg

PortaLoo.jpg

PoliceSign.jpg

Lamp.jpg

HydrantSection.jpg

FireHydrant.jpg

ConstructionSign.jpg

Harsh crits welcome ^__^!

Replies

• cholden
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    cholden polycounter lvl 18
    I like the "And this is where i am now!" image, but all these assets appear from a more modern era than this fantastical future environment would have.
  • ajr2764
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ajr2764 polycounter lvl 10
    I like the latest direction your taking with the overall scene. I agree that the assests that your showing from max dont really fit the style that you seem to be presenting. It appears to be some sort of futuristic factory is that right?
  • Warren
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Okay, i will that into consideration perhaps i can make them look more tech like ^_^ thanks!

And it's midgar from final fantasy 7

midgar.jpg
  • MattQ86
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    MattQ86 polycounter lvl 15
    So what exactly is the scope and scale of this project? Because as you can see clearly in this video:

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WU9tTttgK9U&hd=1[/ame]

and this picture:

Midgar_Real_Life_Model.jpg