Home General Discussion

I'm going to New York!

Hello fellow artists!

I'm going to New York city for one week in January 2011. It's my first time in NY and USA and I guess there are some people from NY and others who have travelled to NY here at PC so I wonder what you recommend for me as first timer in NY and USA :)

Good resturants? I've heard that NY got delicious street food. Fun stuff to do? Cool places? What not to do?

I've only seen NY on tv so far, it would be interesting to hear what locals and other travellers think about NY.

Replies

• Arkadius
    Offline / Send Message
    Arkadius polycounter lvl 13
    I like Homer Simpson stay away from New York. I kid, I haven't been personally but I've heard many good things. My cousin Graduated from Colombia this past Spring and she still raves about the environment, I'll see if she can recommend a location or something.

I'm sure you'll enjoy the trip good luck and have fun.
  • Mark Dygert
    Sounds fun! Have an awesome trip!

Oh and watch out for the street food, always watch out for indigenous food when you travel, travelers trots... not fun. It might not effect a New Yorkers stomach because they've grown up with whatever floats around NY NY, but it could be loaded full of crap that is just waiting to screw your trip over.
    Elf wrote:
    http://www.imdb.com/media/rm2557843712/tt0319343
    Santa: I've been to New York thousands of times.
    Buddy: Really?
    Santa: Mm-hmm.
    Buddy: What's it like?
    Santa: Well, there are some things you should know. First off, you see gum on the street, leave it there. It isn't free candy.
    Buddy: Oh.
    Santa: Second, there are, like, thirty Ray's Pizzas. They all claim to be the original. But the real one's on 11th. And if you see a sign that says "Peep Show", that doesn't mean that they're letting you look at the new toys before Christmas.
  • gibson543
    Offline / Send Message
    gibson543 polycounter lvl 13