Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio] – Helba/Lisci Marco (Presentation + critics and advice request!)

Hi boys!
This is my first post, although to be honest I've been following several months this great comunity.

To introduce myself I put a link to my old portfolio, currently under renovation and completion of course advice and constructive criticism are welcome.

My preparation is completely self-taught, trial staff and some good tutorials, I am now in Italy looking for a job, but I think that I shall be 'forced to go abroad.

Frankly, as deemed my work, are enough to fill the role of junior 3d artist in some European study?

Feel free to say what is wrong, and what do you think are the aspects that I can better!

See you soon and thanks :)

http://www.helba.org

Replies

• Habboi
    Offline / Send Message
    Habboi sublime tool
    I'll certainly say I was expecting something fairly average after reading your post but your portfolio surprised me. The website design could be better as I hate going through loads of pages just to see a few pictures but the actual work is impressive in some areas. I especially love the Cosmo Canyon remake :)

Such a shame it isn't textured though. Perhaps you need more textured examples? Either way carry on with the good work!
  • Snader
    Offline / Send Message
    Snader polycounter lvl 15
    Which do you prefer critique on, the portfolio or on the work?
  • jimmypopali
    I would personally put less render examples, only have your best. For the rock wall prop for example, there are a few different shots of the same wall in the same place.

Also, some props could look a bit better in an environment. Putting a floor and some other things around it with some lighting could make them look a bit more presentable - hence you wouldn't need as many renders of them.

Your first two concept pieces are fantastic, I really enjoyed them.

Also, are you wanting to specialize in any one area at all?
  • Helba